I went to visit my parents again this past weekend, and driving back, over the mountain, my windows open, and my clothing that hangs just behind my seats flapping in the wind, I realized that at that moment, I was so happy!  I want that!  I want to drive over the mountains, stop and sleep wherever I’m moved to do so.

On the way there, I was getting tired.  It was after a 10 hour work day, and it’s a four hour drive to my parents’ house.  I was two hours into it, so decided to stop at Denny’s and get coffee.  After the coffee I still didn’t feel alert enough to continue the two hour drive over the winding mountain highway, so I went up to the Denny’s manager and told her I was traveling.  I asked her if she would mind if I just slept in the parking lot for a couple hours.  She said, “Of course!  You can sleep there as long as you want!”  So I went out to the Hilton and slept.  I woke up at 6:00 am and went on my way.

Can I get through three more years of working a 40 hour work week?  I’ve been at this place for some time, and while once I thought I was moving up in the world, I found out that up was no where – that it was empty.  I really just want to be traveling and camping and wearing ripped up blue jeans!

I want to be a tarot reader and a jewelry maker.  And I want the freedom to live a bohemian lifestyle.  Three years… why do I hold on to that?  I guess it’s worth it for now.  I went down to a 4 day work week, and on the three days I’m off.. I have no home, no where I have to be… just my van, and where ever I want to go.  I feel free!

