Good Morning van dwellers and curious minds!

Welcome to the beginning of my van experience!  I’ve been reading a lot of blogs on van dwelling, traveling and stealth camping because I have been considering moving into a van myself.  I’ve actually been considering it for a few years.  About five years ago, I started to wonder what it would take to live on the beach in a van… what would I need to maintain my comfort?  I thought about having a gym membership for showers, parking near places with wifi, and maintaining a phone line.  This was before I started doing any research at all on the subject.  About 2 years ago, I was planning to move into a van, but was talked out of it for good reasons (will address this in another blog).

But now, I have gone beyond considering and have started on the intention and planning phase.  Once I made a decision to do this, I began searching out information on the internet, and …. Woah!!  So many awesome people are already doing this!  And they’re doing all the things I thought about!  Gym membership, wifi, etc.   There is a ton of information out there and so many interesting stories!  These stories have inspired me to begin blogging about my own adventure here with hopes that I might inspire… enlighten… help others who are on this path just as I’ve been inspired.

I like starting this blog now, because I can take you on my journey from the beginning – the planning stages, and take you through my learning experiences as I experience them.  So, welcome to the new adventure in my life!  I’m so happy to be sharing it with you all!  And of course, I look forward to any experienced advice out there along the way.  In addition, I’m really hopeful about building community through this.

